Skip to content

Surprised By Love

March 7, 2011

In the midst of all of the chaos that I created a couple months ago (really it was years of chaos that came to light), one thing really stood out over and over and over again…my wife really loves me.  Fact.

Yesterday was a very public display of how much she loves me and how much we are loved and cared for by the community that we are a part of here in Seattle.  I must admit I didn’t know what to think when I was called to the front at the end of church but when the lights dimmed and my beautiful wife came walking down the middle row in a amazing dress with a bouquet in her hand I was definitely pleasantly surprised.  To be that supported by those around us.  To be loved by an amazing wife. To have the chance to love such a beautiful, wise, elegant, and yet strong woman is such a privilege.  To be shown such grace, compassion, and forgiveness by her and by our friends and family is something that I have never seen.  It was truly a special day.  We had talked about renewing our vows at some point, but it wasn’t decided.  I can’t think of a better time, place, or way that it could have taken place.  All that needs to really be said is: God is Good!  God is REAL good all the time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

