Skip to content

Free of Control

March 4, 2011

Good thing I don’t have to be right about anything.

Good thing I don’t always have to prove my point.

This is definitely something that has been on my mind and God and I have had more than one conversation these past few days discussing how I am called to act and respond in the midst of an argument. I won’t lie, I have a strong distaste for arguments.  I’d rather be getting something done, being productive and moving forward.  What I’m coming to learn is that God really desires to save the day and save a lot of time, hurt, and tension if I’m just willing to let go and give Him some time to speak.  I mean that in all sincerity.  If I can respond in love, God has told me He will cover the rest.  Pretty nifty and well…definitely adds a whole new level of freedom to my life.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 2:53 pm

    Very mature, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

